Call for Council Award Nominations

The National Health Care for the Homeless Council and its membership groups will honor worthy individuals with awards at the 2020 National Health Care for the Homeless Conference & Policy Symposium. Read below to learn more about these accolades and how to submit nominations for them.

All nominations are due by March 1st, 2020.

Philip W. Brickner National Leadership Award

Presented by the Board of the National Health Care for the Homeless Council

In its fourth iteration, this award honors the late Dr. Philip W. Brickner, heralded as the founder of the HCH movement. Nominate an Individual Member or staffer of an Organizational Member of the Council for this prestigious accolade, which will recognize an individual who has significantly strengthened service and advocacy addressing the health status of people without homes.

Submit Nomination



Karen Rotondo Award for Outstanding Service

Karen RotondoPresented by the HCH Clinicians’ Network

Do you know an exemplary clinician who demonstrates vision and creativity in advancing the goals of ending and preventing homelessness? If so, nominate the individual for the Karen Rotondo Award for Outstanding Service. This award honors the memory and legacy of Rotondo, the “Founding Mother” of the HCH Clinicians’ Network.

Submit Nomination



Ellen Dailey Consumer Advocate Award

Presented by the National Consumer Advisory Board

NCAB’s annual Ellen Dailey Consumer Advocate Award honors the spirit and strength of founding member Ellen Dailey, a passionate champion of consumer voices in the provision of homeless services who was instrumental in starting the Consumer Advisory Board in Boston and NCAB. Nominate an outstanding consumer advocate who exemplifies Ellen’s courage and passion for inclusion for this award.

Submit Nomination



Willie J. Mackey National Medical Respite Award

Presented by the Respite Care Providers’ Network

Named in honor of the late Willie J. Mackey, a dedicated member of the RCPN Steering Committee and fierce advocate for medical respite care, the Willie J. Mackey National Medical Respite Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the field of medical respite care by an organization as determined by their impact on improved health and quality of life for people without homes. If you know of individuals or agencies that have made such contributions, please submit a nomination.

Submit Nomination



This program is supported by the Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of an award totaling $1,625,741, with 21.25 percent financed with non-governmental sources. The contents are those of the presenters and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by HRSA, HHS, or the U.S. Government. For more information, please visit

Scroll to Top